MINUTES SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 60 (Peace River North)

SPECIAL REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Monday, October 31, 2022 1:00 p.m.

Present: Helen Gilbert, Chair – Board of Education (Area 5)

Madeleine Lehmann, Vice-Chair (Area 1)

Ida Campbell, Trustee (Area 4)

Nicole Gilliss, Trustee (Area 3) (via Zoom) David Scott-Moncrieff, Trustee (Area 2)

Bill Snow, Trustee (Area 5)

Stephen Petrucci, Superintendent of Schools

Angela Telford, Secretary-Treasurer Leah Reimer, Recording Secretary

Guests/Media:

Honourable Judge Daley

Thomas Whitton, Trustee (Area 5)

Jennie Copeland, Local CUPE #4653 President

Dan Davies, MLA Rick Gilbert, Public

David Lueneberg, Alaska Highway News

Regrets: Erin Evans, Trustee (Area 5)



In accordance with Board By-law 1/90 (5.1), the purpose of this Special Regular Board Meeting is to "swear in" newly elected School District #60 Board of Education Trustees

The meeting commenced at 1:10 p.m.

Oath of Office & Allegiance Ceremony

The following newly elected School District 60 Trustees read and signed the Oath of Office and optional Oath of Allegiance before Honourable Judge Daley:

Helen Gilbert
Ida Campbell
Nicole Gilliss (via Zoom)
Madeleine Lehmann
David Scott-Moncrieff
William (Bill) Snow
Thomas Whitton

The meeting adjourned @ 1:36 p.m.	

HELEN GILBERT, BOARD CHAIR	ANGELA TELFORD,
BOARD OF EDUCATION	SECRETARY-TREASURER